My current obsession du jour is with the Orica Green Edge men’s team. There are so many reasons to love them. Have you seen their backstage pass videos?

And if that somehow doesn’t convince you, then you should watch this video which might be one of my favorite things I’ve ever seen on the Internet.

I especially enjoyed watching the Orica video from the Team Time Trial in this year’s edition of the Giro d’Italia. The team director talks about how the guys work well together because they’re comfortable with each other and are friends both on and off the bike. I obviously thought of my own teammates at this point, and so I told Diane that I wanted to be able to do a high stakes TTT with the Folsom ladies. But she politely pointed out that the Steve Dunlap Memorial Time Trial is not the same caliber as the Giro d’Italia TTT. Oh well.

Other things I’m obsessed with at the moment include the women’s professional road race in Chattanooga. Just like last year’s edition, this past weekend the ladies put on an incredible show. Girls were attacking left and right; the lead kept changing, and WCCC alum and home girl Katie Hall put in over a minute on the peloton when she attacked the second time on the climb up Lookout Mountain. It was definitely inspiring to watch this race.

